Lena Kerner in Leesburg, VA

 
Home About Portfolio Services Contact
 
 

CLIENT TESTIMONIALS

 
 
Super talented and kind!!
Lena was definitely the best choice I could’ve made for my wedding. She did my moms hair, my daughters hair, and my hair and makeup for my big day. She was so patient with the 3 children running around the room for hours, and very experienced. She got the exact look I wanted, very natural with a little pop to the eyes. She is very gentle and doesn’t tug on hair, but makes sure it is secure for the whole night. Lena is so talented and exceeded my expectations; I’ve never had my hair or makeup professionally styled before and she killed it!! She even gave me false lashes, and a touch up kit which included blush, Too Faced mascara, lipstick, blotting papers, and more. Lena, thank you so much!


-- Estefannia S,   10/10/2020   5 out of 5 Stars


 
 
Amazing Hairstyles & Wonderful to Work With
Lena was such a joy to work with! After attempting to do my own hair for the engagement session, I quickly realized I needed a professional to do my hair on the wedding day for me to have a calm start to the day. I met with Lena for the hair trial, and she did a beautiful job and my hair stayed the whole day while I ran around DC in the summer heat. Lena is very responsive and was flexible with the package when one of my bridesmaids could not make the wedding and we subbed in a hair for the flower girl.

Lena arrived promptly on the day of the wedding, and she worked so efficiently throughout the morning to get 4 bridesmaids, 1 bridal, and 1 flower girl hair styles done. We all looked so nice with the various hairstyles that we each requested.

I am sad that Lena will be leaving the DMV area to relocate to Florida next year, but wish her the best, and Florida brides, I strongly recommend Lena!


-- Eunju P,   10/13/2019   5 out of 5 Stars


 
 
Lena was amazing to work with! Her and her assistant worked efficiently and made sure everything ran smoothly the morning of my big day! They did a wonderful job on hair and makeup for myself, my bridal party, my mother, and mother in law. Everyone was so pleased with their final looks! Best of all the hair and makeup lasted all day without any issues. Lena is incredible and very professional. I would recommend her and her services time and time again!

-- Jacqueline K,   9/30/2019   5 out of 5 Stars


 
 
I am so so glad I found Lena to do my wedding makeup this past weekend. She was so easy to work with, very very responsive when communicating via email and just made my bridesmaids and MOB and MIL look amazing. My mother especially who had her makeup professionally done for the first time by Lena couldn't stop raving about the quality of her work. Last minute we realized that we needed a 3rd makeup artist for my bridal party size (I was trying to extend the bridal suite but it was much more expensive) and she found another artist on her team to come on the fly who also did quality work. I can't recommend her enough!

-- Nikki P,   9/17/2019   5 out of 5 Stars


 
 
Lena was such fun to work with for my wedding hair and makeup. I generally don't wear much makeup, so she was great to help me figure out the look to go for! I had some ideas for what I wanted to do with my hair and she created a beautiful updo from the inspiration pictures I provided. The pre-wedding trial was extremely useful and she and her assistant were great to work with the day of the wedding. They came to our venue right on time and were quickly ready to have me and my bridesmaids and mother in the chair for hair and makeup. Everybody was so happy with their wedding look! Lena also thoughtfully provided me with a useful touch-up kit. I highly recommend working with her!

-- Emily H,   5/31/2019   5 out of 5 Stars


 
 
Lena is absolutely amazing! I had found Lena when looking for someone to do my wedding hair and makeup at my wedding venue in Round Hill, VA. Many places in Loudoun County wanted too much money to travel to the venue for these services, but since my venue location was in Loudoun County she did not charge a fee for travel. When I met Lena in person for my hair and makeup trial a few months before my wedding, I was instantly put at ease by her kind and warm demeanor. She used high quality products and really listened to me when I explained the look I wanted to achieve. (I definitely recommend saving pictures of hair and makeup you like) We found a perfect hair and makeup look at my trial and I couldn't wait to see her again for my wedding. On the wedding day, Lena arrived at the venue on time, set things up quickly and started working on my bridesmaids hair. She worked diligently to achieve fabulous hair up-dos for them and was often ahead of schedule. When Lena was done with my hair and makeup I felt beautiful, glamorous and most importantly, myself. My hair stayed the entire day and my makeup did not budge. I would highly recommend Lena at Elena's Hair and Makeup Studio for your wedding or other special event that needs hair or makeup services. Don't delay in contacting her, Lena does great work and books up quickly!

-- Jackie M,   5/21/2019   5 out of 5 Stars


 
 
Elena did makeup and hair for three of us (women ranging in age from 30 to 70). We all wanted to look natural but good in wedding photos. The result was perfect; we all looked lovely and lively but not overdone. Lena has an eye for each individual face and where it can be enhanced (and flaws minimized). My weakness is that my eyes look small in photos but, whatever Elena did, my eyes looked big and beautiful. Despite the heat and humidity, our makeup and hairstyles lasted all day and night. Elena was very prompt and thorough communicating beforehand, she knew how much time to allow so we would be ready on time without rushing and she arrived when she said she would. I recommend Lena completely and without hesitation to anyone wanting to look as gorgeous as possible. Thank you Lena.

-- Caroline,   6/24/2018   5 out of 5 Stars


 
 
Lena was absolutely amazing! She was quick to answer my inquiry and was very up front about what was to be done and how much it should cost. She showed up a little early to set up so that she was ready to start at my appointment time. My hair and makeup turned out beautiful and was perfect for the event I was attending! I would definitely recommend her and will definitely be back when I need hair and makeup done.

-- Ameerah A,   5/5/2018   5 out of 5 Stars


 
 
HIGHLY RECOMMEND Lena if you are getting married! I am so happy with how my hair and makeup turned out for my big day! I asked for a natural look, and she knocked it out of the park. In addition to my hair and makeup, she did my 6 bridesmaids and my mother and future mother in law’s makeup. They were all very pleased with their looks. Lena was prompt, organised, and she stayed on schedule leaving us time to relax before heading to our venue. Again - highly recommend - you won’t be disappointed with the quality of her work!

-- Jennifer B,   4/8/2018   5 out of 5 Stars


 
 
I can't say enough about Lena and her craft. From the test of makeup for my best friends big day, to her being at my house getting all the girls ready, it was an amazing experience. She is so professional and is a fantastic at her craft. She has an eye for each individual face and structure and makes everyone look their best. Her communication, emails, demeanor - and beyond wonderful. Thank you Lena!

-- Nicole,   5/8/2017   5 out of 5 Stars


 
 
Lena did my bridal party's makeup and my bridal makeup this weekend. She did an ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS job! Even with a wedding in the hot Virginia August weather, our makeup lasted the entire day/night. She came to my house to do my trial & to the hotel on the wedding day, which was really convenient. Her prices are affordable & she was so nice to work with :)

-- Skyla,   8/10/2016   5 out of 5 Stars


 
 
Lena did my makeup and hair for my recent summer wedding. She did a phenomenal job on both and made look and feel so beautiful on maybe the most important day of my life! She mirrored the exact style I was going for and made my hair and makeup last until the end of the night. She traveled to my wedding location, which was extremely convenient for me. Lena is very accommodating, open minded, and pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend her for anyone who may be looking for the perfect stylist for any event!

-- Candace,   6/28/2016   5 out of 5 Stars


 
 
Lena came to my home to do hair and makeup before a special event. I could not have been more pleased with her services from beginning to end. She made me feel listened to via email as we discussed styles and I shared photo inspiration for the look we were going for. She arrived on time, was professional, brought great, salon-quality hair tools and makeup, and provided an excellent experience. I was so pleased with the end result for my half-up do and daytime makeup and received many compliments as a result. I would recommend Lena to anyone!

-- Sara,   6/13/2016   5 out of 5 Stars


 
 
Lena did the makeup for my wedding - myself, bridesmaids, and mothers of the bride and groom. She is simply AMAZING! She made everyone look gorgeous and all the girls kept asking who did the makeup. Not only is her work flawless, but she is a joy to work with - professional, sweet, and put my bridal nerves at ease. Not only that, but the price is definitely right - you absolutely get more than you pay for with Lena! Also, DEFINITELY get Lena to do the fake eyelashes! I'm not too big on getting glammed up (especially for the wedding I wanted more natural) but the eyelashes were perfect. She listed to what I wanted and really made my eyes POP without looking fake or too overdone. I just can't say enough positive things about her! I've also recommended her to other brides and any girl getting her makeup done for homecoming, prom, or any party!

-- Kelly,   10/11/2015   5 out of 5 Stars


 
 
Lena is so so sweet. I was against having a makeup artist as I felt like it was something I could do myself and didn't want the caked up/too much makeup look for the wedding. One of my bridesmaids found Lena online through yelp and recommended her to me. Lena immediately put me at ease . She made it look natural yet professional and I couldn't have felt better both on my trial day and on the wedding day. So many people gave me compliments on the makeup and said how natural it looked. I'm so happy I gave into my stubborn side and got my makeup done and that Lena was the one to do it. I definitely could not have done it myself! I really recommend her to the brides who want to feel great and beautiful but don't want to feel like a barbie doll. She was so excellent!

-- Hayley,   9/19/2015   5 out of 5 Stars


 
 
Lena provided make-up for myself and my bridal party. I am SO happy I found her because she was great to work with and the make-up was amazing. Even my photographer said he always has to go back and touch up brides make up (on the computer) but because Lena did such a wonderful job he wouldn't have to. I would definitely recommend her. She was quick to respond and even came to my hair stylist's house so we could have everything done in one spot. Thank you Lena!

-- Kyzia,   5/30/14   5 out of 5 Stars


 
 
 

HOME ABOUT PORTFOLIO SERVICES CONTACT